Starting over at a Start Up

When last we chatted, I had just left the only career I had ever known. It was hard. I cried. Alot. Even though I knew it was right, it didn’t stop it from being hard. But enough about that.

I was lucky enough to be able to do a complete career 360, and I could not be happier about it! I started over. With a start up. Start -up’s are awesome. The one I work for is the most awesome. It’s awesome that I was offered my full time position while on a walk by the Boulder Creek.

Image from mendosa.com

It’s awesome that after 2 nights at a conference I know I have wonderful new friends from work.

Savvy Blogging Summit

It’s awesome that I am learning SO much. Awesome that I look forward to going to work everday. Awesome that we, as this small company get to are making our own rules, creating our own culture. Awesome that we all sit in one big room where we can bounce ideas off each other back and forth.Awesome that I get to meet and work with so many cool, inspirational people.

Chatting up JD Roth at Savvy Blogging Summit 2011

Is a start up for everyone? No, it probably isn’t. But it’s for me. It’s the perfect place for me. Right now. And that is what life is all about after all. Isn’t it?

5 responses to “Starting over at a Start Up

  1. Great post! It’s really been an honor sharing the Savvy Blogging floor with you, Catie, and Vanessa and representing our beloved BlogFrog. I look forward to growing this company with such a great team!

  2. Well, let’s be honest. It didn’t hurt that you have mad karaoke skillz coming to your new job. And, the air guitar – it was superb! 😉

  3. Well, not YOU. I meant “Axyl.” And, we have a mechanical bull in Ohio – come on over anytime!

  4. ….or Axl. 🙂

  5. So jealous you got to meet JD Roth!

Leave a Reply

