30 Days of Thankful Starts Now

I got the idea for 30 days of Thankful from my amazing big sister.

Big Sister

I figured it would be good for me on a number of levels. First and most importantly, I believe that when we stop, and really focus on on all that is good in our lives, more good comes to us. Two, I thought, what a good way for me to have blog on a more regular basis.

So, I am a day late. Thus, I will doubly thankful today 😉

I am incredibly thankful for my Grandmother. She is my only living grandparent and we are lucky enough to have her live incredibly close to us. When I graduated from college I actually lived with her for a year.

Grandma and her Granddaughters

Because of these two factors, we are very close and I truly can’t imagine my world without her. However, she is 85 and I have to realistic and know that someday and potentially someday soon she may no longer be here.

But for right now, I am so thankful for her. I am thankful that she has so many stories from growing up during the Depression and raising kids in the 50’s and 60’s.

I am thankful she moved to Colorado after my grandfather passed away to be closer to the family. I am thankful that she has a home big enough to house me when I need it, whether it was after college or on a snowy night.

My thankfulness for her today is doubled because I am lucky enough to spend to nights in row with her, partially due to weather.

So, here’s to my new adventure. May you all be filled with gratitude of your own and whether you share it or not, be thankful for all that you have everyday this month!

One response to “30 Days of Thankful Starts Now

  1. What a great idea! I love this.

Leave a Reply

