30 Days of Thankful Days4-9

So, um, I am a slacker. And blogging everyday, ya, way harder then I expected! So, clearly, it has been a few days since I have documented all I am thankful for, but it hasn’t made me any less thankful.

I am thankful for the small things. Red Holiday Cups being back at Starbucks. Time spent catching up with family and friends. Down time, spent catching up with myself and my seemingly never ending “To-Do List”.

I am thankful for my job, not just to be employed, but to love and feel challenged by my job everyday. For my friends who keep me laughing, (sometimes to the point of tears).

Tor literally cries when she is laughing. It becomes contagious

I am thankful for how life seems to slow down *just* a little in the fall and how that gets me back into the kitchen trying out new recipes, bringing back some tried and true favorites and just having the time to do something i love so much but rarely make the time to do. Cook. To make delicious meals, for me and the people I love.

Fresh vegetable risotto. One of my favorite things to make.

It’s the small things in life that make it so wonderful. And that is what I have been thankful for these last few days.

Leave a Reply

