30 Days of Thankful: Days 12 & 13

This not your run of the mill “I am thankful for” post. In fact, there part of this that is hard to write and slightly more personal then I usually get.

What I really, truly was thankful for this weekend: Knowing who I am and what I want, both in life, and in love in.

I am thankful for all of the lessons I have learned, whether they were easy or hard. I am thankful for how much I have grown over the last couple of years. I am thankful that I know what my deal breakers are and when it’s ok to walk away.

I am thankful that I know what I deserve and that I am not willing to settle for less then that.

I am thankful for the lessons i continue to learn, the experiences I continue to have.

My life isn’t exactly where I thought it would be, and I am thankful that in so many ways, it is better. I am thankful, because i know, this is just the tip of the iceberg and if i am this happy now, it will only continue to get better.

I am thankful that I can have a let down, but know that it isn’t life shattering. I am thankful that I know there is always tomorrow, always another guy, another date.

Leave a Reply

