Take Risks

I’ll be the first to admit it, I am a total sucker for New Year’s. There is something about new beginnings that really get me. My birthday evokes the same feelings. Acknowledging what I am doing well, and making goals ( I hear other people call them “resolutions”) for areas where I can improve.

2011 was a very big year for me, and going back on the Eve of NYE, it was exciting to see how many of these goals I had set for myself I actually accomplished. This year is no different. I love my life, it’s wonderful and fulfilling. I am blessed beyond belief, and I know it. And I know, there is room for improvement and room for something else

If 2011 taught me anything, it’s that playing it safe gets you no where. If you had told me a year ago I would have an entirely different career and it all started by taking a teeny tiny risk, I would have told you that you had lost your mind because I don’t take risks. But I did, and it paid off.

So, I am taking another risk. This one is a little bigger, a heck of a lot scarier and the reward could be even bigger! Holy. Shit.

Last year I took major risks in my professional life and now it’s time for me to do the same in my personal life. I am so so excited for the wonderful things to come this year and am looking forward to this first risk and to see what it may lead to.

I still haven’t ridden a mechanical bull, but who knows, maybe this is the year!

One response to “Take Risks

  1. Pingback: Moving On | The Mechanical Bull

Leave a Reply

